Review 2020

Please click on the illustrations for an enlarged view.

Site-based Observational Studies

Implementation and execution of mono- or multi-centre non-interventional studies

"Enriched" Studies

Within the scope of enriched studies, the treatment data recorded in ADOReg can be expanded for specific studies

Database Studies

Retrospective analyses from the ADOReg database

The ADOReg in numbers

Patients in the ADOReg

9.875

Patients in the registry’s 5 entities

8.582

Malignant Melanoma

500

Basal Cell Carcinoma

687

Merkel Cell Carcinoma

272

Squamous Cell Carcinoma

82

Cutaneous Lymphoma

Study sites

64

Real world data are becoming increasingly important worldwide

Both in the USA and in Europe, efforts are being made to optimize the use of real world evidence and to increasingly use findings from clinical registers to inform health care research (see e.g. FDA, Framework for FDA’s Real-World Evidence Program, 2018). In the German healthcare system, real world evidence from registry data is also playing an increasingly important role, e.g. for use as a basis for the extended benefit assessment of drugs according to § 35 SGB (see IQWIG, „Rapid Report A19-43“, 10.01.2020).

Cooperation with the ADOReg and its established network of experts is ideally suited for the collection and evaluation of data in dermatological oncology

The requirements of the Institute for Quality and Efficiency in Health Care (IQWIG) regarding the quality of treatment data in clinical registers in Germany are implemented in the ADOReg. By setting the highest standards for the quality of the recorded treatment data, the ADOReg makes significant contributions to the care and contract research for a wide range of stakeholders in order to create a positive added value for all those involved in the healthcare system.

An online quality assurance and documentation system is the basis for the registry's program logic and database. Various measures ensure the high data quality in the ADOReg:

Self-Validation & Cross-Validation: To ensure high data quality, the system automatically checks the data entered by the documentarian, for example, whether it lies within a predefined value range (self-validation). It also identifies contradictory data entries (cross-validation).

Remote Monitoring & Queries: In addition to the automatic checking of data during input, the ADOReg database is regularly checked by monitors. These are clarified with the documentarians by telephone or, in campaigns, also on site.

On-Site Monitoring & Source Data Verification: To ensure the quality of the data, project-specific on-site monitoring can be carried out in the participating sites.

Training material, training on data collection and data entry: The registry is well described and there is a manual for data entry. In addition, the documentarians in the sites are invited at least once a year to attend a two-day training session.

One of the most important goals of the registry is to track patients over a long period of time. This means that data on a patient is entered several times at different time points in different treatment contexts (e.g. therapy cycles, follow-up care or secondary diseases) and, with a high probability also by different treatment institutions (e.g. outpatient, inpatient, change of physician).

These requirements and the need for longitudinal and cross-institutional analyses form the basis that data protection measures must meet. To ensure compliance with data protection in accordance with the General Data Protection Regulation within the framework of the ADOReg, several complementary technical, contractual and organisational measures are taken.

From a technical point of view, the separation of data entry, pseudonymisation and data storage is crucial for data protection. The central element of data protection is the Master-Patient-Index (MPI) according to a recognised procedure. The MPI enables the strict separation of personal data from medical data as well as a secure pseudonymisation of medical data. The security of the pseudonym is guaranteed by an independent third party. The independence of this body results from the technical and organizational separation of the ADOReg and the underlying contracts (especially with regards to the independence from instructions).

Publications

Our goal is to publish the studies conducted in cooperation with the ADOReg in a peer-reviewed journal. If you have any questions regarding the publication process, please contact the Academic Project Advisory Board or the Steering Group (see contact persons) of the ADOReg directly.

Moritz R. K. C., Gutzmer R., Zimmer L. et al. (2021) SARS-CoV-2 infections in melanoma patients treated with PD-1 inhibitors: A survey of the German ADOREG melanoma registry. European Journal of Cancer. 2021 Feb; 144:382-385. doi:10.1016/j.ejca.2020.11.015

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC7699158/

Study projects of the ADOReg

The following section provides an overview of current study projects.

  • Summary of the study objectives: For those patients with advanced (unresectable or metastatic) melanoma the primary objective is to estimate the effectiveness of nivolumab/ipilimumab combination therapy as first line therapy in terms of overall survival (OS) for adult patients with advanced (unresectable or metastatic) melanoma, over a 5-year follow-up period. For those patients receiving adjuvant therapy for resected melanoma the primary objective is to estimate the effectiveness of adjuvant nivolumab therapy, according to the German marketing authorization, in terms of relapse free survival (RFS) in adult patients over a 5-year follow-up period, in real-life conditions in Germany.
  • Sponsor: Bristol-Myers Squibb Germany
  • Indication(s): Stage III/IV melanoma
  • Product: Nivolumab / in combination with Ipilimumab
  • Recruitment target: 1050 patients
  • Recruitment period: December 2016 to November 2020
  • Study period: December 2016 to November 2025
  • Summary of the study: In collaboration with ADOReg clinicians, the study aims to describe outcomes of patients treated with pembrolizumab for advanced melanoma in real-world clinical practice.  Through leveraging this detailed registry, the study results will advance understanding of pembrolizumab utilization in the real-world and serve as complementary evidence to clinical trials.
  • Sponsor: MSD Merck Sharp & Dohme
  • Indication(s): Non-resectable, advanced melanoma
  • Product: Pembrolizumab
  • Recruitment target: 1000 patients
  • Recruitment period: August 2015 to December 2019
  • Study period: August 2014 to December 2020
  • Summary of the study objectives: The objectives of the study are the identification and validation of molecular and clinical novel biomarkers for the outcome of therapy in patients with metastatic melanoma. Clinical and molecular parameters of melanoma patients and their tumors will be recorded in the ADOReg and subsequently correlated with the outcome of subsequent systemic therapies in terms of progression-free survival, overall survival and therapy response. Systemic therapies include all types of currently used therapies (tyrosine kinase inhibitors, immunotherapy and chemotherapy).
  • Sponsor: University Hospital Essen
  • Indication(s): Metastatic melanoma stage III or IV
  • Recruitment target: 1000 patients
  • Summary of the study objectives: Primary objectives of the study are to evaluate the duration of therapy response, defined as the time from the first documented response to progression for patients with locally advanced basal cell carcinoma.

    Further study objectives are to evaluate the objective response rate, time to treatment response, disease control rate, recurrence rate, time to progression, progression-free survival, overall survival and time to death.

    Other pharmacovigilance objectives include describing and reporting adverse events. The incidence, risk factors and the results of serious and non-serious adverse reactions suspected of being associated with vismodegib and those suspected of being associated with other therapies leading to treatment adjustment or discontinuation are described.

  • Sponsor: University Hospital Essen
  • Indication(s): Local advanced as well as metastatic basal cell carcinoma (laBCC and mBCC)
  • Product: Vismodegib
  • Recruitment target: 50 patients
  • Recruitment period: April 2016 to June 2018
  • Study period: April 2016 to December 2021
  • Summary of the study objectives: The aim of this case registry study is to collect clinically relevant data on the therapeutic effect of ipilimumab and other therapies after treatment with the anti-PD-1 antibodies nivolumab and pembrolizumab in patients with metastatic melanoma. The primary objective of this study in patients with non-resectable/metastatic melanoma is to describe the objective remission rate and disease control of ipilimumab therapy after failure of PD-1 inhibition. Secondary endpoints of the study are time to next therapy, progression-free survival and overall survival in patients treated with ipilimumab after failure of PD-1 antibody therapy compared to other treatment modalities in Germany. In addition, data on treatment-related adverse events, their effects, safety and treatment pattern after first-line anti-PD-1 therapy are described for BRAF positive and negative patients.
  • Sponsor: Elbe Clinics Buxtehude
  • Indication(s): Stage III/IV melanoma
  • Product: Ipilimumab
  • Recruitment target: 200 patients
  • Summary of the study objectives: Primary study objectives are the description of relevant patient and tumor characteristics of patients with a MCC diagnosis in Germany and the estimation of prevalence rates and concomitant comorbidities. Furthermore, the MCC-related oncological treatments will be described according to type and therapy line since the initial MCC diagnosis. For patients entering an advanced stage of the disease, the most frequent comorbidities and concomitant medication will also be described, including the pre-medications or medications used to treat undesirable side effects. Especially in the subgroup of immunocompromised patients treated with avelumab, the safety profile, the type of side effects, and the success of the therapy, especially the survival rate overall as well as per therapy line, are investigated. In addition, the safety and efficacy profile of the therapies in immunocompromised patients will be compared to those of immunocompetent patients who were also treated with avelumab. Furthermore, the costs to the health care system are estimated based on the number of MCC-related physician visits, emergency room visits and hospitalizations in patients entering advanced disease stage.
  • Sponsor: Merck Healthcare KGaA
  • Indication(s): Merkel cell carcinoma
  • Product: Avelumab
  • Recruitment target: 540
  • Recruitment period: April 2019 - Q1 2024
  • Study period: Q2 2018-Q4 2024
  • EU PAS Registernummer EUPAS25338

Academic projects

Project application to the ADOReg Academic Advisory Board

  • Querying the ADOReg database with the aim of processing a specific scientific question (data export in Excel
    format)
  • Application via Word-based application form (link in the download area, see below)
  • Assessment and approval by the ADOReg Academic Advisory Board

Timelines

  • One application round per year; after the ADO conference
  • Deadline for submitting applications at the end of October of the respective year

Eligible applicants

  • Scientific staff at the dermatological clinics actively participating in the ADOReg; the application process
    should correspond as much as possible to the input effort of the center in the register
  • The application is limited to one application per project manager and application round; exceptions are possible
    after consultation
  • Multi-center applications, e.g. via the ADO committees are preferred

Criteria for the approval of projects

  • Innovative, contemporary and scientifically meaningful questions
  • No questions that are the same or similar to those already applied for at ADOReg (see below for an overview of
    applied ADOReg projects)
  • The parameters required for the project should, if possible, already be available in the register; additional
    parameters must be requested from the centers retrospectively by the requesting project manager with additional
    effort
  • Similar project applications from different applicants are brought together by the project advisory board and
    initiated as cooperation projects
  • Publications from ADOReg projects must be provided to the Academic Advisory Board for review before submission;
    the ADOReg centers involved are to be considered as co-authors, among other things according to the included
    number of patients

Tumour entity: Malignant Melanoma
Main applicant/contact (further applicants): Zimmer, Lisa (Zaremba, Anne)

Tumour entity: Squamous Cell Carcinoma
Main applicant/contact (further applicants): Tietze, Julia (Weichenthal, Michael)

Tumour entity: Malignant Melanoma
Main applicant/contact (further applicants): Tietze, Julia (Weichenthal, Michael)

Tumour entity: Malignant Melanoma
Main applicant/contact (further applicants): Tietze, Julia (Weichenthal, Michael)

Tumour entity: Malignant Melanoma
Main applicant/contact (further applicants): Schilling, Bastian (Kreft, Sophia)

Tumour entity: Malignant Melanoma
Main applicant/contact (further applicants): Rösch, Alexander (Hinney, Anke; Ugurel, Selma)

Tumour entity: Malignant Melanoma
Main applicant/contact (further applicants): Pföhler, Claudia (Ugurel, Selma)

Tumour entity: Malignant Melanoma
Main applicant/contact (further applicants): Mohr, Peter (Weichenthal, Michael)

Tumour entity: Basal Cell Carcinoma
Main applicant/contact (further applicants): Leiter, Ulrike

Tumour entity: Malignant Melanoma
Main applicant/contact (further applicants): Gutzmer, Ralf

Tumour entity: Malignant Melanoma
Main applicant/contact (further applicants): Griewank, Klaus (Livingstone, Elisabeth; Lodde, Georg)

Tumour entity: Malignant Melanoma
Main applicant/contact (further applicants): Franklin, Cindy (Ugurel, Selma)

Tumour entity: Merkel Cell Carcinoma
Main applicant/contact (further applicants): Becker, Jürgen (Ugurel, Selma)

Contact persons

Steering Group of the ADOReg

The ADOReg Steering Group makes decisions on all relevant issues concerning the operation and further development of the Registry, including decisions on the implementation of contract research and academic research.

Prof. Dr. med. Dirk Schadendorf

Universitätsklinikum Essen, Director of the Department of Dermatology, Venerology and Allergology
dirk.schadendorf@uk-essen.de
+49 (0) 201 723 4342

Prof. Dr. med. Michael Weichenthal

Universitätsklinikum Schleswig-Holstein, Campus Kiel, Senior Physician & Head of the Epidemiology and Statistics Group at the Department of Dermatology, Venerology and Allergology
mweichenthal@dermatology.uni-kiel.de
+49 (0) 431 5971537

Prof. Dr. med. Ralf Gutzmer

Medizinische Hochschule Hannover (MHH), Head of the Skin Tumour Centre Hannover (HTZH)
Gutzmer.Ralf@mh-hannover.de
+49 (0) 511 5320

Dr. Gabriele Haas

IQVIA, Senior Principal, Real World Solutions
gabriele.haas@iqvia.com
+49 (0) 69 6604 4883

The registry operations and data collection software are managed by a representative of the ADO and the responsible IQVIA employee. The aim and purpose of this group is to maintain and optimise the basic register.

The members make an important contribution to register coordination and further development. Their work has made the establishment of the register possible and ensured the scientific and high quality of the register. If you are interested in an academic cooperation with ADOReg, please contact the persons listed below.

Prof. Dr. med. Ulrike Leiter-Stöppke

Management of the outpatient clinic for epithelial and rare skin tumours
Universitäts-Hautklinik Tübingen
ulrike.leiter@med.uni-tuebingen.de
Tel. +49 (0) 7071 298 4599

If you have any questions, please contact our support team on +49 (0) 3342 42689-22 or send an e-mail to support@adoreg.de.

The Academic Advisory Board is appointed by the ADOReg steering group in agreement with the Scientific Advisory Board. The Academic Advisory Board examines and coordinates applications for academic projects. Please also refer to the downloads section for the ADOReg’s academic project process and request form.

Primary contact:

Prof. Dr. med. Selma Ugurel

Senior physician at the clinic for dermatology, venerology and allergology
selma.ugurel@uk-essen.de
+49 (0) 201 723 4714

Prof. Dr. med. Ulrike Leiter-Stöppke

Management of the outpatient clinic for epithelial and rare skin tumours, Universitäts-Hautklinik Tübingen
ulrike.leiter@med.uni-tuebingen.de
Tel. +49 (0) 7071 298 4599

Contact

Do you have a general request or a specific inquiry? Please feel free to contact us and send us an e-mail to support@adoreg.de.
Support: +49 30 800 930 8-50
Office: +49 30 800 930 8-30

Rückblick 2020

Einfach auf die Grafiken klicken, um sie vergrößert anzuzeigen.

Zentrenbasierte Beobachtungsstudien

Erhebung und Durchführung mono- oder multizentrischer nicht-interventioneller Studien

"Enriched" Studien

Im Rahmen von "Enriched" Studien können die im ADOReg erfassten Behandlungsdaten studienspezifisch ergänzt werden

Datenbank-Studien

Retrospektive Analysen aus dem Datenbestand des ADORegs

Das ADOReg in Zahlen

Patienten im ADOReg

8.454

Patienten in den 5 Teilregistern

7.439

Malignes Melanom

410

Basalzell­karzinom

553

Merkelzell­karzinom

178

Plattenepithel­karzinom

53

Kutanes Lymphom

Studienzentren

59

Versorgungsnahe Daten gewinnen weltweit immer mehr an Bedeutung

Sowohl in den USA, wie auch in Europa gibt es Bestrebungen, die Nutzung von Real World Evidence zu optimieren und Erkenntnisse vermehrt auch aus klinischen Registern zur Versorgungsforschung hinzuzuziehen (vgl. IQWIG, „Rapid Report A19-43“, 10.01.2020). Im deutschen Gesundheitssystem kommt Real World Evidence aus Registerdaten ebenfalls eine immer größer werdende Rolle zu, z.B. zur Heranziehung als Grundlage für die erweiterte Nutzenbewertung von Arzneimitteln nach § 35 SGB V (vgl. z.B. FDA, Framework for FDA’s Real-World Evidence Program, 2018).

Eine Kooperation mit dem ADOReg und seinem etablierten Expertennetzwerk eignet sich ideal zur Erhebung und Auswertung versorgungsnaher Daten in der Dermatoonkologie

Die Anforderungen des Instituts für Qualität und Wirtschaftlichkeit im Gesundheitswesen (IQWIG) an die Qualität von Behandlungsdaten in klinischen Registern in Deutschland werden im ADOReg auf hohem Niveau umgesetzt. Durch höchste Ansprüche an die Qualität der erfassten Behandlungsdaten liefert das ADOReg bedeutsame Beiträge für die Versorgungs- und Auftragsforschung verschiedenster Stakeholder um für alle Beteiligten im Gesundheitswesen einen positiven Mehrwert zu schaffen.

Basis für die Programmlogik und Datenbank des Registers ist ein Online Qualitätssicherungs‐ und Dokumentationssystem. Verschiedene Maßnahmen gewährleisten die hohe Datenqualität im ADOReg:

Self-Validation & Cross-Validation: Um eine hohe Datenqualität zu gewährleisten, führt das System automatisch Überprüfungen der vom Dokumentar eingegebenen Daten durch, z.B. ob diese in einem vordefinierten Wertebereich liegen (Self‐Validation). Zudem werden widersprüchliche Dateneingaben identifiziert (Cross‐Validation).

Remote Monitoring & Queries: Zusätzlich zur automatischen Überprüfung der Daten während der Eingabe wird der ADOReg Datenbestand regelmäßig von Monitoren überprüft. Diese werden telefonisch oder in Kampagnen auch vor Ort mit den Dokumentaren abgeklärt.

On-Site Monitoring & Source Data Verification: Um die Qualität des Datenbestands sicherzustellen, können projektspezifisch On-Site Monitorings in den teilnehmenden Zentren durchgeführt werden.

Trainingsmaterial, Schulungen zur Datenerhebung und -erfassung: Das Register ist gut beschrieben und für die Dateneingabe gibt es ein Handbuch. Außerdem werden die Dokumentare in den Zentren mindestens einmal jährlich zur Schulung im Rahmen einer zweitägigen Veranstaltung eingeladen.

Eines der wichtigsten Ziele des Registers ist es, die Patienten über einen langen Zeitraum zu verfolgen. Das bedeutet, zu einem Patienten werden mehrfach Daten zu verschiedenen Zeitpunkten, unterschiedlichen Behandlungskontexten (z.B. Therapiezyklen, Nachsorge oder Folgeerkrankungen) und mit hoher Wahrscheinlichkeit auch durch unterschiedliche behandelnde Institutionen (z.B. ambulant, stationär, Arztwechsel) eingegeben.

Diese Anforderungen sowie der Bedarf an longitudinalen und institutionsübergreifenden Analysen bilden die Grundlage, der die Datenschutzmaßnahmen gerecht werden müssen. Um die Einhaltung des Datenschutzes gemäß DSG-VO im Rahmen des ADOReg zu gewährleisten, werden mehrere, einander ergänzende technische, vertragliche und organisatorische Maßnahmen ergriffen.

Aus technischer Sicht ist die Trennung von Dateneingabe, Pseudonymisierung und Datenhaltung entscheidend für den Datenschutz. Zentrales Element des Datenschutzes ist dabei der Master‐Patient‐Index (MPI) nach einem anerkannten Verfahren (Mainzellisten-Verfahren). Der MPI ermöglicht die strikte Trennung der Personendaten von den medizinischen Daten sowie eine sichere Pseudonymisierung der medizinischen Daten. Die Sicherheit des Pseudonyms wird dadurch gewährleistet, dass dessen Erstellung an einer unabhängigen dritten Stelle erfolgt. Die Unabhängigkeit dieser Stelle ergibt sich aus der technischen und organisatorischen Trennung von ADOReg sowie den zu Grunde liegenden Verträgen (insbesondere hinsichtlich der Weisungsungebundenheit).

Publikationen

Unser Ziel ist es, dass die in Kooperation mit dem ADOReg durchgeführten Studien in einem peer-reviewed Journal veröffentlicht werden. Bei Fragen zum Publikationsprozess wenden Sie sich gerne direkt an den Akademischen Projektbeirat oder an die Lenkungsgruppe (siehe Ansprechpartner) des ADOReg.

Moritz R. K. C., Gutzmer R., Zimmer L. et al. (2021) SARS-CoV-2 infections in melanoma patients treated with PD-1 inhibitors: A survey of the German ADOREG melanoma registry. European Journal of Cancer. 2021 Feb; 144:382-385. doi:10.1016/j.ejca.2020.11.015

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC7699158/

Studienprojekte des ADOReg

Der folgende Bereich bietet eine Übersicht über aktuelle Studienprojekte.

  • Zusammenfassung der Studienziele: Primäres Ziel dieser Studie ist, bei erwachsenen Patienten mit inoperablem oder metastasiertem Melanom, welche erstmalig eine Nivolumab-Monotherapie oder eine Kombinationstherapie mit Nivolumab/Ipilimumab unter Realbedingungen in Deutschland beginnen, die Wirksamkeit einer Nivolumab/Ipilimumab-Kombination als Erstlinientherapie in Bezug auf das Gesamtüberleben erwachsener Patienten mit fortgeschrittenem (inoperablem oder metastasiertem) Melanom über einen 5-Jahres-Zeitraum zu ermitteln.

    Bei Patienten, die eine adjuvante Therapie für resezierte Melanome erhalten, besteht das primäre Ziel darin, die Wirksamkeit der adjuvanten Nivolumab Therapie, gemäß der deutschen Zulassung, für rezidiv freies Überleben (RFS) bei erwachsenen Patienten über einen Zeitraum von 5 Jahren unter realen Bedingungen in Deutschland abzuschätzen.

  • Sponsor: Bristol-Myers Squibb Germany
  • Indikation(en): Stadium III/IV Melanom
  • Präparat: Nivolumab Monotherapie oder in Kombination mit Ipilimumab
  • Rekrutierungsziel: 1050 Patienten
  • Rekrutierungszeitraum: Dezember 2016 bis November 2020
  • Studienzeitraum: Dezember 2016 bis November 2025
  • Zusammenfassung der Studienziele: Die primären Studienziele sind die Beschreibung der demografischen und klinischen Charakteristika sowie des Behandlungsverlaufs von Patienten, die in einer Therapielinie mit Pembrolizumab behandelt. Außerdem soll die Anwendung von Pembrolizumab, insbesondere Ort der Therapie, Anzahl der Zyklen, Behandlungsdauer und Gründe für das Therapieende in der Versorgung beschrieben werden.
    Sekundäre Ziele der Studie sind die Beschreibung der Tumorantwortrate, der Tumorkontrollrate, des progressionsfreien Überlebens und Gesamtüberlebens stratifiziert nach Therapielinien und nach BRAF-Mutationsstatus in mit Pembrolizumab behandelten Patienten.
  • Sponsor: MSD Merck Sharp & Dohme
  • Indikation(en): Nicht-resektables, fortgeschrittenes Melanom
  • Präparat: Pembrolizumab
  • Rekrutierungsziel: 1000 Patienten
  • Rekrutierungszeitraum: August 2015 bis Dezember 2019
  • Studienzeitraum: August 2014 bis Dezember 2020
  • Zusammenfassung der Studienziele: Ziele der Studie sind die Identifizierung und Validierung molekularer und klinisch-neuartiger Biomarker für das Therapieergebnis bei Patienten mit metastasiertem Melanom. Klinische und molekulare Parameter von Melanompatienten und ihren Tumoren werden im ADOReg erfasst und anschließend mit dem Ergebnis nachfolgender systemischer Therapien hinsichtlich des progressionsfreien Überlebens, des Gesamtüberlebens und des Therapieansprechens korreliert. Systemische Therapien umfassen alle Arten von derzeit verwendeten Therapien (Tyrosinkinaseinhibitoren, Immuntherapien und Chemotherapien).
  • Sponsor: Universitätsklinikum Essen
  • Indikation(en): Metastasiertes Melanom Stadium III oder IV
  • Rekrutierungsziel: 1000 Patienten
  • Zusammenfassung der Studienziele: Primäre Ziele der Studie sind die Bewertung der Dauer des Therapieansprechens, definiert als Dauer vom ersten dokumentierten Ansprechen bis zur Progression für Patienten mit lokal-fortgeschrittenem Basalzellkarzinom.
    Weitere Studienziele sind die Bewertung der objektiven Ansprechrate, Zeit bis zum Therapieansprechen, Krankheitskontrollrate, Rezidivrate, Zeit bis Progression, progressionsfreies Überleben, Gesamtüberleben und Zeit bis zum Tod.
    Weitere Ziele hinsichtlich der Pharmakovigilanz sind u.a. das Beschreiben und Berichten von Nebenwirkungen. Beschrieben werden u.a. Inzidenz, Risikofaktoren und die Ergebnisse schwerwiegender und nicht-schwerwiegender Nebenwirkungen mit Verdacht auf Assoziierung mit Vismodegib sowie solche mit Verdacht auf Assoziierung mit anderen Therapien, die zu einer Behandlungsanpassung oder -beendigung führen.
  • Sponsor: Universitätsklinikum Essen
  • Indikation(en): Lokal-fortgeschrittenes sowie metastasiertes Basalzellkarzinom (laBCC und mBCC)
  • Präparat: Vismodegib
  • Rekrutierungsziel: 50 Patienten
  • Rekrutierungszeitraum: April 2016 bis Juni 2018
  • Studienzeitraum: April 2016 bis Dezember 2021
  • Zusammenfassung der Studienziele: Ziel dieser Fallregisterstudie ist es, klinisch bedeutsame Daten zur therapeutischen Wirkung von Ipilimumab und anderen Therapien nach der Behandlung mit den Anti-PD-1-Antikörpern Nivolumab und Pembrolizumab bei Patienten mit metastasiertem Melanom zu erheben. Primäres Ziel dieser Studie bei Patienten mit nicht resezektablem/metastasiertem Melanom ist die Beschreibung der objektiven Remissionsrate und Krankheitskontrolle der Ipilimumab-Therapie nach Versagen einer PD-1-Inhibition. Sekundäre Endpunkte der Studie sind die Zeit zur nächsten Therapie, das progressionsfreies Überleben und das Gesamtüberleben bei Patienten, die nach Versagen der PD-1-Antikörpertherapie mit Ipilimumab behandelt wurden im Vergleich zu anderen Behandlungsmodalitäten in Deutschland. Außerdem werden Daten zu behandlungsbedingten Nebenwirkungen, deren Auswirkungen, Sicherheit und zum Behandlungsmuster nach Erstlinien-Anti-PD-1-Therapie für BRAF positive und negative Patienten beschrieben.
  • Sponsor: Elbe Kliniken Buxtehude
  • Indikation(en): Stadium III/IV Melanom
  • Präparat: Ipilimumab
  • Rekrutierungsziel: 200 Patienten
  • Zusammenfassung der Studienziele: Primäre Studienziele sind die Beschreibung relevanter Patienten- und Tumorcharakteristika von Patienten mit einer MZK-Diagnose in Deutschland sowie die Abschätzung von Prävalenzraten und begleitenden Komorbiditäten. Des Weiteren sollen die MZK-bezogenen onkologischen Behandlungen nach Art und Therapielinie seit der initialen MZK-Diagnose beschrieben werden. Für Patienten mit Eintritt ins fortgeschrittene Krankheitsstadium werden zusätzlich die häufigsten Komorbiditäten und Begleitmedikation beschrieben, inkl. der Vormedikationen oder Medikationen zur Behandlung von unerwünschten Nebenwirkungen. Speziell in der Untergruppe der mit Avelumab behandelten, immungeschwächten Patienten werden das Sicherheitsprofil, die Art der Nebenwirkungen, und der Therapieerfolg, insbesondere die Überlebensrate insgesamt als auch pro Therapielinie untersucht. Zusätzlich wird im Rahmen von explorativen Studienzielen das Sicherheits- und Wirksamkeitsprofil der Therapien bei immungeschwächten Patienten mit dem der immunkompetenten Patienten verglichen, die auch mit Avelumab behandelt wurden. Außerdem werden die Kosten für das Gesundheitssystem, basierend auf der Anzahl MZK-bezogenen Arztbesuche, der Besuche von Notaufnahmen und der Hospitalisierungen bei Patienten mit Eintritt ins fortgeschrittene Krankheitsstadium, geschätzt.
  • Sponsor: Merck Healthcare KGaA
  • Indikation(en): Merkelzellkarzinom
  • Präparat: Avelumab
  • Rekrutierungsziel: 540
  • Rekrutierungszeitraum: April 2019 – Q1 2024
  • Studienzeitraum: Q2 2018-Q4 2024

EU PAS Registernummer EUPAS25338

Ansprechpartner

Lenkungsgruppe des ADOReg

Die Lenkungsgruppe des ADOReg trifft Entscheidungen zu allen relevanten Fragen des Betriebs und der Weiterentwicklung des Registers inkl. Entscheidungen zur Durchführung von Auftragsforschung und akademischer Forschung.

Prof. Dr. med. Dirk Schadendorf

Universitätsklinikum Essen, Direktor der Klinik für Dermatologie, Venerologie und Allergologie
dirk.schadendorf@uk-essen.de
+49 (0) 201 723 4342

Prof. Dr. med. Michael Weichenthal

Universitätsklinikum Schleswig-Holstein, Campus Kiel, Oberarzt & Leiter der Arbeitsgruppe Epidemiologie und Statistik an der Klinik für Dermatologie, Venerologie und Allergologie
mweichenthal@dermatology.uni-kiel.de
+49 (0) 431 5971537

Prof. Dr. med. Ralf Gutzmer

Medizinische Hochschule Hannover (MHH), Leiter des Haut-Tumor-Zentrum Hannover (HTZH)
Gutzmer.Ralf@mh-hannover.de
+49 (0) 511 5320

Dr. Gabriele Haas

IQVIA, Senior Principal, Real World Solutions
gabriele.haas@iqvia.com
+49 (0) 69 6604 4883

Der Registerbetrieb und die Basissoftware zur Datenerfassung werden von einem Vertreter der ADO sowie dem zuständigen Mitarbeiter bei IQVIA geleitet. Ziel und Zweck dieser Gruppe sind die Pflege und Optimierung des Basisregisters.

Die Mitglieder leisten einen wichtigen Beitrag zur Registerkoordinierung und -fortentwicklung. Durch ihre Arbeit wurde der Registeraufbau ermöglicht und die wissenschaftlich-hochwertige Qualität des Registers sichergestellt. Bei Interesse an einer akademischen Kooperation mit dem ADOReg wenden Sie sich gerne an untenstehende Ansprechpartner.

Prof. Dr. med. Ulrike Leiter-Stöppke

Leitung der Ambulanz für epitheliale und seltene Hauttumore,
Universitäts-Hautklinik Tübingen
ulrike.leiter@med.uni-tuebingen.de
Tel. +49 (0) 7071 298 4599

Der akademische Projektbeirat wird im Einvernehmen mit dem wissenschaftlichen Beirat von der ADOReg Lenkungsgruppe berufen. Der Beirat prüft und koordiniert Anträge für akademische Projekte. Zusätzliche Informationen bezüglich des Prozesses und des Antragsformulars für akademische Projekte finden Sie im Download-Bereich.

Ihr primärer Ansprechpartner:

Prof. Dr. med. Selma Ugurel

Oberärztin an der Klinik für Dermatologie, Venerologie und Allergologie, Universitätsklinikum Essen
selma.ugurel@uk-essen.de
+49 (0) 201 723 4714

Prof. Dr. med. Ulrike Leiter-Stöppke

Leitung der Ambulanz für epitheliale und seltene Hauttumore,
Universitäts-Hautklinik Tübingen
ulrike.leiter@med.uni-tuebingen.de
Tel. +49 (0) 7071 298 4599

Kontakt

Sie haben ein generelles Anliegen oder eine spezielle Anfrage? Nehmen Sie gerne Kontakt mit uns auf und schreiben Sie uns eine E-Mail an support@adoreg.de.
Support: +49 30 800 930 8-50
Büro allgemein: +49 30 800 930 8-30